banner

July 21 - Doujinshi?


I can't remember what brought it on, but these past couple of days I've been considering making a Yomiko fanart doijin/zine. Just a couple pages and printed at home, compiling some of my favorite Yomiko art I've done over the past couple years. I'll probably have to make a couple new complete pieces since a lot of it is just doodles, but I think I have enough to put together 10 or so pages. I'd upload a digital edition on here and probably Pixiv, but I was thinking that physical editions could be and bound with stab binding techniques. I've dabbled in creating a figure zine and struggled with figuring out how to bind them, but I've been fond of stab binding for a while after trying it a few years go. I'll need to get my hands on the materials and refresh my knowledge but I think it would be a fun custom touch. As for selling, they'd be made or order and maybe listed on Etsy? I've been thinking of also selling Yomiko tsumamare keychains on there a well, maybe if/when I revamp that design. I'm not sure I'm happy enough with it in its current state to sell them. As for scanning, I would probably have to take it to the library or get a better scanner as the one built into my printer right now is pretty shoddy. Anyhow, that's just a couple of my thoughts on the matter. Here's a couple pieces I would probably include.


I'm thinking a color cover with this piece on it, but also since I'd be printing at home the cover doesn't have to be the only color page like some traditional doujinshi.


Some spicier pics, I've also been looking to design a bunny outfit for Yomiko which I would include.


Maybe a page with these wips, like a full spread with progress pics and the final.


When it comes to my doodles, these are some of my favorites. I was thinking a doodle collage page or two, or maybe a spread.

I would redo this piece if I put it in. I really like it, I referenced the Megane Neko-san figure by Takuten for the pose. I could add a lot more detail if i redrew it.